GPS Awards and Honors 2023

GPS Awards and Honors 2023

GPS 50th anniversary banner

Awards and Honors

 The department would also like to congratulate the following 2023 award recipients:


Dean’s Senior Recognition Award ~ Aarushi Gupta

Professor Marvin Creamer Geography Medallion ~ Jenna Grace

Environmental Studies Medallion ~ Emily Arasim

Geographic Information Science Medallion ~ Julia Moseley

Community and Environmental Planning, Excellence in Leadership ~ Robert Chiaravalloti


Delaware Valley Geographical Association Awards

  • Geography ~ Joseph Keefe
  • Geographic Information Science ~ David Meranus
  • Community and Environmental Planning ~ Jonathan Hansel
  • Environmental and Sustainability Studies ~ Zachary Rouhas


Recognition of GIS Mentors

Jackie Ganter | Graham Luther | Julia Moseley


Livingston Award ~ Brendan Bermingham

Gregg Kaulfers Award ~ Jackie Ganter

Marvin Creamer Award ~ Elizabeth Cao